CPDefense is here for YOU!
Complete the form below
Send Us a Message
Frequently Asked Questions
No. A “License to Carry a Handgun” must be completed via the Indiana State Police online application website: https://www.in.gov/isp/2829.htm
*NOTE* Effective July 1st 2022, Indiana will become a Constitutional Carry State. Citizens 18 years and older are not required to obtain a License to Carry a Handgun in the State of Indiana.
Concealed Carry Weapon, Concealed Carry License or Concealed Carry Permit are the most common acronyms used by many States. In the State of Indiana, none of these are used. Indiana issues a “License to Carry a Handgun”. There is no requirement in Indiana to carry concealed. If you have an Indiana License to Carry a Handgun you are permitted to carry concealed OR carry openly.
*NOTE* Effective July 1st 2022, Indiana will be a Constitutional Carry State. Citizens 18 years and older are not required to obtain a license to carry a handgun in the State of Indiana.
CPDefense does offer a live fire shooting range. Our live fire range is designed for handgun training only with a 25 yard distance. CPDefense also offers the most advanced state of the art Virtual Training Range. Our VTR offers realistic blowback laser firearms that give students the best experience short of an actual firearm. Students are immersed in virtual real life scenarios that you will not get from any other training. Our VTR is used by hundreds of Law Enforcement agencies and Academies, Federal Law Enforcement, The U.S. Armed Forces, Security Companies and private trainers across the country.
CPDefense does offer private live fire training. Call for Details.
CPDefense does offer private classes. Classes include: Intro to Firearms, Basic Handgun, Home Defense, Concealed Carry and training scenarios on our Virtual Training Range.
Call CPDefense for private lesson details.
You must be 18 years of age to attend the Concealed Carry classes. Students under the age of 18 may be considered for other classes. You must contact CPDefense prior to registering anyone under 18 years old.